Deadline for Registration & Abstract Submission: Tuesday the 21th of November 2017 at noon (Paris time)

The participation to the 2nd  MecaQ Annual Meeting Colloquium is free, however, registration is mandatory. You can register here. Note that registration can only be done with an account on Therefore, if you have one, please use it, if not, please create one.

  • Submission of contributed presentations:

    Oral contribution should be submitted by sending a written abstract to the organizing committee, following a simple format:  title, authors, and a short text of about 5 lines. Once again, the deadline for the abstracts is on November 21rst at noon.  


The GDR MecaQ gather the french scientist who have interest in quantum optomechanics, nanomechanics and associated phenomena and utilization. This second edition of the Annual Meeting of the GDR MecaQ will focus both on state-of-the-art advance in the field and openings to related fields.

Our Annual Meeting will be orgnized into 3 kinds of communications:

  • Tutorial talks: 1 h invited tutorial talks will be given by internationally renowned speakers who will present the latest advance in their field. This year, we are delighted to confirm the participation of  6 invited speakers:

    - Sarah Benchabane (FEMTO-ST)

    - Eva Weig (University of Konstanz, GE)

    - Andreas Nunnenkamp (University of Cambridge, UK)

    - Bruno Palpant (LPQM, Ecole Centrale de Paris)

    - Martino Poggio (University of Basel, CH)

    - Alessandro Siria (LPS, Ecole Normale Supérieure de Paris)

  • Contributed / Invited presentations (20 to 30 minutes): up to15 contributed talks will be selected upon abstract submission. The organizing committee will consider the opportunity to promote multiple contributions, following timeliness and availability criteria.
  • Contributed posters: We encourage all the participants to prepare and submit a poster contribution that will be discussed within a 2h poster session

Local Organizing Committee

Rémy Braive, Université Paris 7 (Marcoussis)

Julien Chaste, CNRS, Université Paris 7 (Marcoussis)

Pierre-François Cohadon, Ecole Normale Supérieure, Université Paris 6 (Paris) 

Daniel Lanzillotti Kimura, CNRS, Université Paris 7 (Marcoussis)

Pierre Verlot, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 (Villeurbanne)

Director of the GDR MecaQ

Online user: 1